top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTeam Broke Kids

Developer Update 10/16

Updated: Oct 18, 2023



Welcome!

Hello everyone!! This is our new mailing list that will be featuring developer updates weekly. This being our first email, I see it fitting to introduce the team behind the game that is working behind the scenes.


 

The Team


John Haley


He/Him

(Project Lead, Lead Game Designer, Programmer)

I help delegate tasks and work on designing mechanics and levels in the game by documenting them in our huge design document. When I have the time I

also do system programming for the game.


Amanda Rowe


She/They

(Art Lead, Character designer, Animator)

I’m the contact to make sure all the game art is cohesive and fits well with the theme and feel of the game. I also design and animate all of the character assets as well as create UI art :)







Ethan Lin


(He/him)

(Audio Lead, Sound Designer & Engineer)

I oversee all of the sound that comes from the game spanning from the small sound effects of the character interactions to the background music that is being played. I am also responsible for implementing all the audio for the game and the guy who makes all sfx's you might hear.




Liam Armitage


He/Him

(Background, Technical, and VFX Artist)

Hey there! I'm the one who jazzes up our game with snazzy backgrounds and killer visual effects. I aim to make MKBGS look and feel cozy, full, and atmospheric, with a little bit of VFX magic thrown in there for good measure.


Twig Sheherlis


They/Them

(Lead Programmer, QA Analyst, Build Master)

I manage most of our systems, as well as assisting the other programmers where needed. I am also the first point of contact whenever something in the project breaks (I tend to be the main cause of things breaking).







Tyler Samay

He/Him

(Generalist Programmer)

I’m our generalist programmers I work on lots of different things like AI and implementing other features and mechanics into the game. I’m working on what ever needs to get done at the moment, in order to make sure you play a fully functional game without any bugs.



Innocenzio Rizzuto


He/Him

(Promotion Manager)

I handle all promotions for the game and focus on keeping our accounts populated with new engaging content. I’m also the one that will be making all of these blog posts.










Quinne Houck


fae/faer, ey/em

("Action" Composer)

I'm the primary music composer for character themes, cutscene scoring, and the other more dynamic and 'intense' pieces on the soundtrack.











Andrew Ptaszek


He/Him

Soundtrack Composer

I’ll be mainly working on the background tracks for the various settings of the game, such as the Village, Cave, and Forest themes.









 

A Little Sneak Peak


We have completley refactored the camera system. We implemented zoned areas that can be designated in levels with ease.This allows the player to easily perceive what they are doing in real time.


 

Some New Character Designs



 


We have changed the sword sprite and added a struggle animation. Additionally, We implemented controller support to give players a new way to control mica.


93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome!!

We will be updating this blog with weekly developer updates. Stay tuned to get a sneak peak!

Comentarios


bottom of page